2013 Award Winners

Chairman's Award

H. Robert Bacon, Gregg's Restaurants & Pubs

President's Award

James Pezzullo, Sysco Boston

Hotelier of the Year

Kevin Buchanan, Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Restaurateur of the Year

Brian E. Casey, Oak Hill Tavern

Vendor of the Year

Falvey Linen Supply

Vendor Representatives of the Year

Robert Tedeschi, Performance Food Group

Volunteer of the Year

Steve Hinger, Drum Rock Products

Cheryl Cohen, Dunkin' Donuts Center

Chef of the Year

Marty Lyons, XO Café

Mary Brennan Tourism Award

Jessica Willi, Block Island Tourism Council

Hospitality Ambassador of the Year

Mayor James Diossa, Central Falls

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lorraine Kane, Quidnessett Country Club

Media Partnership Award

WCTK - Cat Country 98.1

Woman of the Year

Kathleen Masino, SMG/Rhode Island Convention Center

Men of the Year

Kenneth M. Cusson, Newport Harbor Corporation

NRA Restaurant Neighbor Award

Gracie's Restaurant

T's Restaurant

AHLA State Leadership Award

José Estrompa, Radisson Hotel Providence Airport

Employees of the Year


Amy Staples, Hilton Garden Inn Warwick

Andrea Lawrence, Spring House Hotel

Annabelle Colon, Providence Biltmore Hotel

Bianca Pagan, Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel

Crystal Papino, Providence Biltmore Hotel

Deborah Lioce, The Village Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Dino Monteiro, Providence Biltmore Hotel

Felix Santana, Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel

Hannah O'Toole, The Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Downtown

Jennifer Bergeron, Providence Biltmore Hotel

Jenny Merrill, Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina

Jesse Whitsitt-lynch, The Village Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Jo-Anne Abad, Radisson Hotel Providence Airport

Jose Ortiz, The Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Downtown

Lawrence Yang, Hilton Providence

Leigh Adamo, Hilton Providence

Martha Murray, The Village Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Penne Drugan, The Village Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Scott Damiano, Hyatt Regency Newport

Sharod Beach, Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina

Sherryl Pirolli, The Village Inn Hotel & Conference Center


Bonnie Berretto, The Lobster Pot

Chris Blouin, Luxe Burger Bar

Chris Hijazin, Shula's 347 (Hilton Providence)

Deryk Faucher, Lighthouse Bar; Twin River Casino

Jennifer Trautvetter-Webster, Pier 49 at Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina

Lee Terra, The Lobster Pot

Lesley Bolton, Avenue N American Kitchen

Marissa Renchan, Twin River Casino

Nick Tartaglione, Twin River Casino


Justin Andrade, Hampton Inn/Ultimate Hospitality

Michael Santucci, Ultimate Hospitality

Michaela Gibbons, Regency Plaza


Chris Boss, Twin River Casino

Dan Fryer, Preservation Society of Newport County

Kerri Furtado, Providence Warwick CVB


Bobby Winfield, Providence Biltmore Hotel

Jana Gae Turner, Point Judith Country Club

Kerry Sullivan, McGrath Clambakes

Steven James, Hyatt Regency Newport

Twin River Event Center Houseman Team, Twin River Casino

Under 30 Emerging Leader

Adam Cole, Gregg's Restaurants & Pubs

Kayla Bostic, Angelo's Palace Pizza

Kimberley Boardman, OceanCliff

Kimberly Wells, 22 Bowen's Wine Bar & Grille

Rachel Mancini, Gregg's Restaurants & Pubs

Rebecca Scott, OceanCliff

Renee Lancia, The Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Downtown

Samantha Rodrigues, OceanCliff

RI Hospitality Education Foundation Award Winners

Chairman's Award

Constance Howes, Women & Infants Hospital and Chair of Governors Workforce Board

Teacher of the Year

Chef Linda Musch, Chariho Regional Career & Technical Center

Education Partnership of the Year

New England Institute of Technology

Education Ambassador of the Year

Matt Plumb, Brick Alley Pub & Restaurant